Prof. Joseph T. DiPiro

Prof. Joseph T. DiPiro

Keynote Speaker


Dr. Joseph T. DiPiro is Dean, Professor and Archie O. McCalley Chair at the Virginia Commonwealth University School of Pharmacy, Richmond, Virginia, USA. He received his BS in pharmacy (Honors College) from the University of Connecticut and Doctor of Pharmacy from the University of Kentucky. He served a residency at the University of Kentucky Medical Center and a fellowship in Clinical Immunology at Johns Hopkins University.

He is President of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy and Past Chair of the Council of Deans. He has also served as President of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy. In 2002, he received the AACP Robert K. Chalmers Distinguished Educator Award.  He has also received the Russell R. Miller Literature Award and the Education Award from ACCP. In 2013 he was the national Rho Chi Distinguished Lecturer. Dr. DiPiro was elected a Fellow in the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Dr. DiPiro is a past Editor of The American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education. He is an editor for Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, now in its 10th edition. He is also the author of Concepts in Clinical Pharmacokinetics and Editor of the Encyclopedia of Clinical Pharmacy. He has published over 200 journal papers, books, book chapters, and editorials in academic and professional journals.

All session by Laurence Francis

Prof. Joseph T. DiPiro

No announcement available or all announcement expired.